

# RECORD OF THE MINUTES MUSTANG POINTE HOA BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING May 2, 2022 Benbrook, Tarrant County, Texas

Names of all persons present:

**Board Members:** Christine Black, Jeff Craig, Mark Jones, Mary Robb, and Lewis Washington

Management: Jordan Taylor

Guests: James Askey, Penelope Jackson, Tyrone and Sarolyn Morgan and Cheryl Washington

## MEETING

The meeting was called to order by President Jones at 6:00 pm and he welcomed all in attendance. Additionally, the meeting quorum was verified by Jordan Taylor.

# Action Items:

# Approval of May 4, 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes.

Jeff Craig motioned to approve the meeting minutes as submitted. Mary Robb seconded. Motion carried.

#### Presidents Report

Mark Jones provided the President's Report and covered the 2022-2023 Accomplishments and Planned Projects.

2022 Projects

- 1. Changed landscape companies. Currently resolving new issues.
- 2. Held community cookout.
- 3. Held July 4 event for kids.
- 4. Trunk or Treat will be repeated this year as well.

Planned 2023 Projects

- 1. Continued landscaping improvements at the entrances will be made. Plan to plant hardier native shrubs.
- 2. Change landscape companies. The current company is not providing the service per the agreement.

## **Treasurers Report**

Mary Robb provided the Treasurers Report and asked if there were any questions. Motion made by Jeff Craig and seconded by Mark Jones to accept report as submitted. Motion carried.

## **Election Results**

The following two members were elected to the board for a two-year term, 2022-2024.

- 1. Christine Black
- 2. Mark Jones
- 3. Tyrone Morgan

## **New Director Introduction**

Mark Jones welcomed Tyrone Morgan to the board and he introduced himself to the attendees.

There being no further questions or actions, all homeowners were thanked for their time and exited the meeting at 6:36 pm.

## **Executive Session**

President Mark Jones then called the Executive Session to order at 6:36 pm.

The Board discussed and decided on the following offices for 2022-2023:

President: Mark Jones Vice President: Tyrone Morgan Treasurer: Mary Robb Secretary: Christine Black Director: Lewis Washington

There being no further business, Mary Robb Motioned to adjourn. Mark Jones seconded. Motion carried. Executive Session and Annual Meeting adjourned at 6:48 pm.